Maryland State Lottery Commission

The Maryland Lottery and Gaming Control Commission serves as an advisory board to the Maryland Lottery and Gaming Control Agency. The Commission is made up of seven members who are appointed to four-year terms by the Governor with the advice and consent of the Senate. In November 2008, the Commission assumed responsibility for regulating the operation of video lottery terminals (slot machines) in Maryland.

For more information on the Commission, including a list of its members and minutes from its meetings, please visit